Welcome to Eugene, and Projects

by macksemil

I have successfully relocated to Eugene. Now I live in a house in South Eugene with my friend Troy for the next few months.

Some projects that I’m going to work on in the next few weeks:
-Building a breadbox for the Campbell Club in exchange for some meals
-Starting my zine about salmon in the Pacific Northwest
-Picking mushrooms
-Getting some more substantial posts up on here, catching up on some photo entries that I never got around to
-Volunteering at the Bad Egg Bookstore
-Utilizing my YMCA membership

It feels good to have time to do the things that I want to do.

This Saturday my band Idyltime will be playing at Octoberfish in Charleston, OR. Also that evening at Sharkbite’s Cafe in downtown Coos Bay. Next weekend we will play a private party for Ole Polecat (Troy) at the Campbell Club in Eugene, OR.

